CFP: Association for the Scientific Study of Consciousness, Due Mar 30

CFP: Association for the Scientific Study of Consciousness, Due Mar 30

Submission for abstracts for ASSC-20 is now open and will close March 30th. Note that there will be no deadline extension!

Please go to this link to submit your abstract:

The 20th annual meeting of the Association for the Scientific Study of Consciousness (ASSC) will take place in Buenos Aires, Argentina from June 15-18th, 2016.

This exciting 5-day meeting brings together leading researchers in neuroscience, psychology, cognitive science, philosophy, psychiatry, neurology, and computer science in a forum dedicated to showcasing and advancing rigorous scientific approaches to understanding the nature, function, and underlying mechanisms of conscious experience.

The program committee now invites submissions for Talk and Poster presentations on any topic relevant to the scientific study of consciousness. Any person may present only one submission, but may be co-author on more than one. Submissions for both posters and talks will be accepted (please specify preference). However, you should be aware that there are a limited number of talk slots and poster spaces available. Talks and posters will be selected, via blind review, on the basis of the highest overall quality and relevance to the aims of the ASSC.


Frank Tong (Vanderbilt University)
Frederique de Vignemont (Institute Jean-Nicod)
Henrik Ehrsson  (Karolinska Institutet)
Michael Graziano (Princeton University)
Jakob Hohwy (Monash University)


Ned Block (New York University, USA)
Bob Kentridge (Durham University, UK)
Ian Phillips (Oxford University, UK)
Megan Peters (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Jacobo Diego Sitt (Brain and Spine Institute, France)
Simone Sarasso (University of Milan, Italy)
Athena Demertzi (Brain and Spine Institute, France)
Joseph J. Fins (Weill Cornell Medical College, USA)
Ophelia Deroy (University of  London, UK)
Claudia Lunghi (University of Pisa, Italy)
Roy Salomon (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Geneva, Switzerland)
Nathan Faivre (CNRS & Université Paris 1, France)
David Rosenthal (City University of New York, USA)
Micah Allen (University College London, UK)
Axel Cleeremans (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
Sid Kouider (Ecole Normale Supérieure, France)
Melanie Boly (University of Wisconsin, USA)
Michael Snodgrass (University of Michigan, USA)
Christine Blume (University of Salzburg, Austria)

SPECIAL EVENT  “A Tribute to Daniel Dennett’s Consciousness”

Daniel Dennet (Tufts University, USA)
Stanislas Dehaene (INSERM-CEA Cognitive Neuroimaging unit, France)
Rodrigo Quian Quiroga (University of Leicester, UK)

Organizing Committee:  Tristan Bekinschtein (Chair), Facundo Manes, Agustin Ibanez and Mariano Sigman.

Scientific Program Committee: Tim Bayne, Brit Brogaard, Santiago Arango Munoz, Diana Perez, Steve Fleming, Guido Hesselmann, Jason Mattingley, Hakwan Lau, Sarah Garfinkel, Damian Cruse, Diego Golombek,  Andre Cravo, Martin Monti, Catherine Tallon-Baudry.